71st Annual Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance

August 20 - 23 2015 in Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

71st Annual Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance

We gratefully acknowledge the kind support of PwC

Call for Papers

Submission Procedure for Paper Presenters

  1. Become member of the IIPF or pay the submission fee.
  2. Submit your paper.
  3. Wait for acceptance decision. If your paper has been accepted, confirm your participation via Conftool. Become IIPF member (deduction of €20 if you have paid the submission fee).
  4. Register for the congress before May 31, 2015.
  5. Book a hotel room directly at your preferred hotel.

While the theme of the Congress is Taxation in a Global Economy, contributed papers on any topic within the field of public economics will be considered, as is traditional at IIPF congresses.

Prospective contributors, both practitioners and academics, are invited to submit papers.

Deadline for submissions is February 15th, 2015.

Papers should be submitted via www.conftool.pro/iipf2015

The submission of a paper is considered a commitment to attend the Congress, subject to the condition that the paper is accepted. The papers submitted should include an abstract, JEL codes and keywords. Only full papers/pdf files will be considered.

Acceptance decisions will be communicated by mid-April 2015.

The authors of accepted papers are required to become members of the IIPF and to confirm their presentation by registering before May 31, 2015 (early registration date). Payment of the annual membership fee ensures a reduced registration rate. Non-members must pay a submission fee of €20 (pay now) that will be credited against their membership when joining the IIPF. Membership includes a subscription to International Tax and Public Finance (see also www.iipf.org), in a special issue of which selected congress papers will be published.

To be considered for publication, papers must be submitted formally to the journal by September 18, 2015. Authors who wish to be considered for one of the awards given at this Congress should indicate this when submitting papers.

GIZ will provide a limited number of travel grants for participants from developing countries.


Dhammika Dharmapala (University of Chicago, US)

Panu Poutvaara (University of Munich and Ifo Institute, DE)


David Albouy (University of Illinois, US)

Miguel Almunia (University of Warwick, UK)

Thushyanthan Baskaran (Georg-August University Goettingen, DE)

Sam Bucovetsky (York University, CA)

Parkash Chander (Jindal Global University, IN)

Essi Eerola (VATT Government Institute for Economic Research, FI)

Maximilian von Ehrlich (University of Bern, CH)

Michelle Hanlon (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, US)

Makoto Hasegawa (National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, JP)

Shafik Hebous (Goethe University Frankfurt, DE)

Zohal Hessami (University of Konstanz, DE)

Sunghoon Hong (Korea Institute of Public Finance, KR)

Marko Köthenbürger (ETH Zurich, CH)

Kaisa Kotakorpi (University of Turku, FI)

Camille Landais (London School of Economics and Political Science, UK)

Yoram Margalioth (Tel Aviv University, IL)

Joana Naritomi (London School of Economics and Political Science, UK)

Raphael Parchet (Università della Svizzera Italiana, CH)

Andreas Peichl (ZEW, University of Mannheim, DE)

Paola Profeta (Bocconi University, IT)

Doina Radulescu (University of Bern, CH)

Nadine Riedel (Ruhr University Bochum, DE)

Laurent Simula (Uppsala University, SE)

Monica Singhal (Harvard Kennedy School, US)

Michael Smart (University of Toronto, CA)

Sarah Smith (University of Bristol, UK)

Ugo Troiano (University of Michigan, US)

Mazhar Waseem (University of Manchester, UK)

Jing Xing (Shanghai Jiao Tong University,CN)

Danny Yagan (University of California Berkeley, US)

Gabriel Zucman (London School of Economics and Political Science, UK)